Archive for January, 2011

Daily Linksplosion: Sunday, January 30, 2011

Follow us on Delicious! »

Comments (4)

Daily Linksplosion: Friday, January 28, 2011

Follow us on Delicious! »

Comments

Daily Linksplosion: Thursday, January 27, 2011

Follow us on Delicious! »

Comments

Daily Linksplosion: Monday, January 24, 2011

Comments

Daily Linksplosion: Saturday, January 22, 2011

Follow us on Delicious! »

Comments (1)

Daily Linksplosion: Thursday, January 20, 2011

Follow us on Delicious! »

Comments

Daily Linksplosion: Wednesday, January 19, 2011


When You See It” by Aled Lewis (via Jez Burrows)

Follow us on Delicious! »

Comments

Daily Linksplosion: Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Comments

Daily Linksplosion: Monday, January 17, 2011

Comments

Daily Linksplosion: Saturday, January 15, 2011

Follow us on Delicious! »

Comments

Daily Linksplosion: Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Follow us on Delicious! »

Comments

Daily Linksplosion: Friday, January 07, 2011

Comments

Debtris

I am linking to the version of this animated infographic that counts it out in U.S. $$z so that, if you’re anything like me (California-born, bad at numbers), you don’t pop a blood vessel doing math.

Comments

“1000 Avatars,” an installation in Second Life

My Second Life avatar, awestruck by almost a thousand other avatars (click for a closer look).

“Mixed reality” artist Kristine Schomaker—Gracie Kendal in Second Life—is completing work on 1000 Avatars, a tower of larger-than-”life”-size avatars photographed from behind. Get it? Because, in a third-person game like Second Life, you only see your own backside—Kristine’s photos reflect how Second Life users actually come to visualize their virtual selves.

Her statement of intent is here.

Comments (1)

Daily Linksplosion: Wednesday, January 05, 2011

Follow us on Delicious! »

Comments (1)

Page 1 of 212»